Posté par : Omar G. - November 23, 2014, 8:14 am - Forum : Tutorials

Many plugin developers tend to run their uninstallation routines without questioning. It may not big issue after all, I mean, the user is logged in so no security check are really necessary. But, how many of you (developers) tend to mistakenly uninstall a plugin? Probably not many, but I have come across that.. Now make the same question about regular administrators.

It is actually not hard to add a confirmation page at all, just around 20 lines of code right before our original code. A example is found below.


There it is, rather simple isn't? Removing the comments there is really few code being added to the plugin file.

Also note that this is part of the update to the Hello! plugin being added to the upcoming versions of MyBB.

I hope it is of some use for you.